Daily Quiet Time Bins

Quiet Time Bins

One of the most brilliant things I have ever done for my toddler, is make these Daily Quiet Time Bins. They are so handy! She has a different bin for every day, Monday thru Friday. This way she won’t get bored with the toys and activities in each bin, as she only gets to play with them once a week. She also loves these bins because they contain smaller toys that my 15-month old is not able to play with. So they are special toys for her use only.

I have set aside one hour a day for my daughter to use these bins. For us, it is from 3-4PM, during my sons afternoon nap. But of course you can set aside any amount of time throughout the day that works for your family. I love that my daughter is occupied while my son is napping so that I also have some time to myself – because even adults need quiet time!! (Or just time to catch up on laundry, dishes, or getting supper started!)

Here are a few photos of my daughter using the bins. (Please forgive the horrible quality. I am definitely no photographer!)

Quiet Time Bins1

Quiet Time Bins2

Quiet Time Bins3

So here is a list of the toys and activities that are in my daughter’s Quiet Time Bins, in case you wish to try some out for your own toddler πŸ™‚ I have included items that are educational, improve fine motor skills, and of course some are just for fun πŸ˜‰

Monday:
– magnetic letters
– little farmer and farm animal set
– tracing lines and numbers

Tuesday:
– puzzle
– Lego
– colour flash cards

Wednesday:
– stickers
– foam cube puzzle
– tracing letters and names

Thursday:
– magnetic numbers
– sewing card practice
– Memory Game

Friday:
– puzzle
– strawberry shortcake dolls
– number and letter flashcards

Saturday:
– today’s quiet time is movie time!

I hope this list gave you some ideas! If not for Quiet Time Bins, then hopefully at least to keep your toddler entertained for a while πŸ™‚

If you have any other ideas of what I could add to these bins, please let me know! (My daughter would be thrilled to have a few more items included!)

One thought on “Daily Quiet Time Bins

Leave a Reply

