Cards, Cards, Cards!

Card Other Collage

I LOVE making cards. But sometimes I loose interest because I just can’t think of any more ideas! It seems to go in streaks for me. For about a week I will make a card or two every day. Then I will go weeks, even MONTHS, without making a single card! To get my creative juices flowing again, I often scan the internet for ideas.

So for all of you card-making ladies out there who have the same problem as me, I thought I would share some inspiration!

Here are just a few of my favourite cards I have made. (I apologize for the slightly blurry pictures, iPhones just don’t do the greatest job!)

This is my all-time favourite card! I can't even bare to give it away!! I used patterned paper, Stampin Up stamps, ink, sponges, and brads.

This is my all-time favourite card! I can’t even bare to give it away!! I used patterned paper, Stampin Up stamps, ink, sponges, and brads.

This was a last minute card that I made just last night for a bridal shower that I nearly forgot about! It was quick and easy to make. I used Stampin Up stamps, punches, pearls, and string.

This was a last minute card that I made just last night for a bridal shower that I nearly forgot about! It was quick and easy to make. I used Stampin Up stamps, punches, pearls, and string.

I love the collage look to this one! Once again, using Stampin Up paper, stamps, and ink.

I love the collage look to this one! Once again, using Stampin Up paper, stamps, and ink.

Another simple and quick card using patterned paper, Stampin Up stamp, string, and button. Would be even easier if I had a square punch to make the banners!!

Another simple and quick card using patterned paper, Stampin Up stamp, string, and button. Would be even easier if I had a square punch to make the banners!!

This is one of the first cards I made when I really started getting into Stamping. These were the first stamps and punches I bought from Stampin Up and I still love them!!

This is one of the first cards I made when I really started getting into Stamping. These were the first stamps and punches I bought from Stampin Up and I still love them!!

I love how this card came together with all the flower punch-outs! I used textured paper, ribbon and stamps for this card.

I love how this card came together with all the flower punch-outs! I used textured paper, ribbon and stamps for this card.

Hopefully they give you some ideas and get you inspired to start cutting, gluing, and stamping 🙂

One thought on “Cards, Cards, Cards!

Leave a Reply

