The BEST Chocolate Chip Cookies

Based on the ridiculous amounts of Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipes out there, I think it is safe to say that everyone has different preferences when it comes to cookies. It is difficult to find that one special, go-to recipe that works great for your family. Believe me, I know. I’ve been there. I have gone through countless recipes in search of the softest, chewiest, moistest, simply BEST Chocolate Chip Cookie possible. And I have FINALLY found it!!!! Just the thought of this delicious little cookie makes my mouth water! This chocolate chip cookie is so good, I could literally eat the whole batch in one day!

(I did not have any chocolate chips on-hand so I made homemade chocolate chips, as pictured)

cc cookie

So without further delay, I give you….THE RECIPE!!

The BEST Chocolate Chip Cookies

1 cup Butter
1/2 cup Sugar
1/2 cup Brown Sugar
1/4 cup Corn Syrup
1 Egg
2 tsp Vanilla Extract
2 1/2 cups Flour
1/4 tsp Salt
1 tsp Baking Soda
1 cup Chocolate Chips

Soften butter. Mix first 6 ingredients in large bowl. Add remaining ingredients and mix well. Drop by tablespoon-full onto greased cookie sheet. Bake at 350F for 9-10 minutes. Cool cookies on the pan for about 5 minutes. Enjoy ❤

(p.s. this cookie dough is also AMAZING just the way it is before cooking 😉 )

cookie dough

One thought on “The BEST Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

